Jackson Sipes Transistor

In order to implement my transistor, I decided to incorporate a capacitive sensor as the switch that would trigger the heat element of the system. I first mixed the solar dust with some paint and covered a small piece of cloth with the paint. I then wrapped the cloth with some Muscle wire and set up my system so that when the capacitive sensor would hit a certain threshold, it would open the capacitive sensor and heat up the muscle wire. I used an apple as my sensor which I thought was interesting touching an apple to change paint color. Here is a video of my system in action.

Here is the code I used for the system:

Screen Shot 2017-02-12 at 10.15.14 PM.png

Leave a Reply

