Veronika’s CapSense

I was trying to create a food-defining plate, but could not get steady CapSense reading, so decided to make an”anti-thief” plate. The idea behind this simple solution is that the plate starts crying and blinking when someone touches YOUR cookies.

Unfortunately, my buzzer lacked a ground cable and my LED was so dim that not even the most cowardly thief would hesitate when stealing my food. But hey, now I know at least 2 ineffective systems!

I have also marinated tomatoes and put them on my plate. That may not be much for the development of spatial interactivity, but! That was my first self-made fermented food.

img_20170205_225435

img_20170205_213941

veronika01

The code (above) is quite simple. I have tried to make a more complex code for the food-defining plate, but could not check completely whether it works or not.

veronika02

Leave a Reply

