Jake Sully’s Hand Crafted Analog Sensor

The first idea I had for this project was a salt water mixture that I could add more salt to decrease the resistance. A few failed attempts later and I shifted gears to a slide sensor. I first took Conductive tape and connected those in a series so that I could slide one taped surface against the other. Due to how well the conductive tape conducts I was not able to vary the resistance by sliding away from the contact point. It was suggested to try conductive yarn so I used a combination of yarn and tape.

 

Leave a Reply

